Monday morning note

I woke up this morning with a clear mind and a cheerful mood, even though I would have a long and busy day ahead. These days I would usually wake up with a low spirit, possibly due to the shame of not being productive in the previous day or days. Often times, it would take me a couple of hours to correct my mood and I would end up having a decent day. So I wondered that whether my mood this morning was caused by a good night sleep or something else. The sleep last night was ok, so it must be something else.

Could it be that I feel better now because I have a short-term goal? So I no longer feel like a boat without oars in a vast ocean?

Could it be that hubby finally returned home, and that I feel more anchored?

Could it be that the people I will be seeing and working with today are all the ones I like and I feel a sense of community or at least non-isolation?

Or could it simply be that I had closed a small deal and could get my boss off my back for a little while longer?

Regardless of the reasons, I cherish this moment. My defense system is low in the morning so that I am subjected to a melancholy mood often. But that means that particular state of mind is the most natural one to me. I don’t want that. Not at all. I want my base mood to be happy, or at the very least, even keeled.

I prepared some bright smiles, and ready to say: “Good Morning!”

Leave a Reply

