i’m back

IMG_1193Forgive me for not posting for the past n days. As you might have guessed, the great firewall had prevented me from accessing blogs, yours, mine and everybody else’s. After a couple of days of writing without posting, I stopped writing all together, so it might take me a few days to make up the missing posts. Bear with me.

The good thing about not writing everyday and not writing right away is that I have time to digest information for days without having to describe my murky thoughts. But even after I had the time to sort through the field of disarray of my mind, such as 10+ hours on an airplane, I still feel that I’m unable to articulate any of them well. Yet, I have a feeling that I am on the verge of discovering something very important.

What I do know is that my heart was awaken. I was enthused, again and again, by people’s intelligence, self awareness, motivation, deftness in social settings and most of all, their authenticity. Even though I was only there for a week, I had grown. My perspective of life was refined through some amazing life stories I learned on the trip. And I’m looking at the world now through new light.

Yet, I’m not sure how to share these discoveries. At least not all of them at the present time. But trust me if you will — I had an unforgettable trip.

Leave a Reply

