updating plans

It took me awhile, but I think I’m finally back. Back from where? Back from the outer space to the solid ground of course. There were times that I simply couldn’t plan, couldn’t do anything, living in this mental haze. But then it would suddenly be over and my life would be back to normal again. Would I be going back to the cloud again soon? I have no idea. It has always been a recurring theme in the past, so I have no reason to believe it wouldn’t happen anymore. I should use this period of lucidity to get things done, maybe make some plans, even just to see them fall apart later on.

In this new plan, I would give myself more time for everything. I found that I would do things hurriedly, for no particular reason. For example, I was rushing myself to get out of the house to go to work this morning, even though I have no early meeting scheduled. This was due to the fact that I normally could get ready in half an hour, and when the time was up, my internal clock’s alarm was set off, and I started rushing. If I allocate one hour for getting ready, instead of feeling short of time, I would feel that I have too much time at hand. Maybe I would make myself some coffee, and watch some news on TV or read some blogs!

I have committed to send one chapter of the book each week to my friend A.K. on Sunday mornings. And the first Sunday is coming up. I’m excited about having the very first reader of my book. Some part of me wanted to share with a wider audience, but the other parts of me knew that I might go to the outer space again sometime between now and the year-end. So let’s see how it goes first, before I make more commitments.

Here are the 3 goals I’m tracking against:

– send chapter(s) of the novel to A.K. each Sunday morning, finish the book by the end of this year.

– workout 3 times a week, doctor’s order!

– learn enough photoshop to modify a photo from last Saturday. It was a great picture of me, but not the best picture of hubby. I think it would be a fun exercise to replace hubby in the picture with the image of Michelangelo’s David, no?

first posted on 5/15/13 10:10 pm

Leave a Reply

